2020 Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
br Flag
San Sebastian Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Monday, January 20
br Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20
United States of America Flag
São Paulo Foundation Anniversary (São Paulo only)
Saturday, January 25
br Flag

February

Our Lady of Nagivators (Porto Alegre only)
Sunday, February 02
br Flag
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
United States of America Flag
Carnival
Monday, February 24
br Flag
Carnival
Tuesday, February 25
br Flag
Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 26
br Flag

March

Pernambuco Magna Day (Recife only)
Friday, March 06
br Flag

April

Good Friday
Friday, April 10
br Flag
Easter
Sunday, April 12
br Flag
Martyrdom of Tiradentes and Foundation of Brasilia
Tuesday, April 21
br Flag
Saint George Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Thursday, April 23
br Flag

May

Labor Day
Friday, May 01
br Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
United States of America Flag

June

Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 11
br Flag
Saint John Day (Recife only)
Wednesday, June 24
br Flag

July

Independence Day
Friday, July 03
United States of America Flag
São Paulo State Day (São Paulo only)
Thursday, July 09
br Flag
Our Lady of Carmo Day (Recife only)
Thursday, July 16
br Flag

August

Our Lady of the Assumption Day (Belo Horizonte only)
Saturday, August 15
br Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 07
United States of America Flag
Independence Day
Monday, September 07
br Flag
Rio Grande do Sul State Day (Porto Alegre only)
Sunday, September 20
br Flag

October

Our Lady Aparecida Day
Monday, October 12
br Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
United States of America Flag

November

All Souls Day
Monday, November 02
br Flag
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Proclamation of the Republic
Sunday, November 15
br Flag
Zumbi dos Palmares Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Friday, November 20
br Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag
Evangelical Day (Brasilia only)
Monday, November 30
br Flag

December

Our Lady of the Conceição (Belo Horizonte and Recife only)
Tuesday, December 08
br Flag
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag
br Flag