2019 Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
br Flag
San Sebastian Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Sunday, January 20
br Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 21
United States of America Flag
São Paulo Foundation Anniversary (São Paulo only)
Friday, January 25
br Flag

February

Our Lady of Nagivators (Porto Alegre only)
Saturday, February 02
br Flag
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 18
United States of America Flag

March

Carnival
Monday, March 04
br Flag
Carnival
Tuesday, March 05
br Flag
Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 06
br Flag

April

Good Friday
Friday, April 19
br Flag
Easter
Sunday, April 21
br Flag
Martyrdom of Tiradentes and Foundation of Brasilia
Sunday, April 21
br Flag
Saint George Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Tuesday, April 23
br Flag

May

Labor Day
Wednesday, May 01
br Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
United States of America Flag

June

Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 20
Saint John Day (Recife only)
Monday, June 24
br Flag

July

Independence Day
Thursday, July 04
United States of America Flag
São Paulo State Day (São Paulo only)
Tuesday, July 09
br Flag
Our Lady of Carmo Day (Recife only)
Tuesday, July 16
br Flag

August

Our Lady of the Assumption Day (Belo Horizonte only)
Thursday, August 15
br Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 02
United States of America Flag
Independence Day
Saturday, September 07
br Flag
Rio Grande do Sul State Day (Porto Alegre only)
Friday, September 20
br Flag

October

Our Lady Aparecida Day
Saturday, October 12
br Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
United States of America Flag

November

All Souls Day
Saturday, November 02
br Flag
Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Proclamation of the Republic
Friday, November 15
br Flag
Zumbi dos Palmares Day (Rio de Janeiro only)
Wednesday, November 20
br Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
United States of America Flag
Evangelical Day (Brasilia only)
Saturday, November 30
br Flag

December

Our Lady of the Conceição (Belo Horizonte and Recife only)
Sunday, December 08
br Flag
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
United States of America Flag
br Flag